Institute of Cardiovascular Science and Medicine ::Hong Kong


The Officers of the Institute comprise a Director, Deputy Director, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer. The Council consists of the Officers, the immediate Former Director (if available), and three to six Council Members. The Council is elected by the members of the Institute, and serves for a two-year term. The duty of the Council is to carry on the work of the Institute according to its Mission, Objectives, By-Laws and Regulations. The present members of the Council are:

Prof. Kelvin KH Yiu
Deputy Director:
Dr. Susan WS Leung
Honorary Secretary:
Dr. Gloria HY Li
Honorary Treasurer:
Dr. Ching-Lung Cheung

Council Members:

Prof. Bernard MY Cheung
Prof. Yu Huang
Prof. Xiao-Qiang Yao
Dr. Judith CW Mak
Dr. George PH Leung
Prof. David CW Siu

Honorary Legal Advisor:
Mrs Peggy Cheung 張呂寶兒律師

Conference Organisers